Page 1 of 1

problem with action script when I have more than 1 DBSRich..

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2012 12:31 am
by alexandreq
Hello Sergey,

I have a form with 3 DBSRichViewEdits and when I use this actions:

srvActionOrientationPortrait1,
srvActionOrientationLandscape1,
srvActionEditHeader1,
srvActionEditFooter1

the actions don't execute the correct option on the correct selected (focused) component.

For example

If the focus is on DBSRichViewEdit1, the actions gets another DBSRichViewEdit, it doesn't apply the change in the DBSRichViewEdit correct.

Thanks
Alex

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2012 8:25 am
by Sergey Tkachenko
Please send a sample project to reproduce to richviewgmailcom

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2012 1:47 pm
by alexandreq
Hello Sergey,

I was preparing an example to send to you then I noticed something very interesting.

Let me explain.

In my project I use the suipack component for skin from http://www.sunisoft.com, I noticed when I have my DBSrichViewEdit on Suipagecontrol, it gets crazy the action script.

If I Use pagecontrol from Delphi, it works fine.

Why? I am sending to you an executable file so that you take a look at it.

thanks

Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 5:35 pm
by Sergey Tkachenko
I did not receive the email, but I can suggest a solution.
When a TSRichViewEdit gets the input focus (OnEnter event), assign:

Code: Select all

RVAControlPanel1.DefaultControl := FocusedSRichViewEdit.RichViewEdit;
srvActionOrientationPortrait1.Control := FocusedSRichViewEdit;
srvActionOrientationLandscape1 := FocusedSRichViewEdit;
...

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 8:25 pm
by alexandreq
thanks sergey.

I did what you asked me to do and works.

What does this component do RVAControlPanel1? Must I have it in any project?

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 3:14 pm
by Sergey Tkachenko
TRVAControlPanel allows changing some settings.
See http://www.trichview.com/help-actions/t ... lpanel.htm
Actually, assigning to its properties changes values of some global variables, so it does not make sense to have more than one TRVAControlPanel in a project.
This component is not necessary if you do not want to change settings.