Page 1 of 1
Tables and Controls
Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:02 pm
by BernhardRoos
If I set controls (TEdit,TCombobox, ...) in a Table, then I can't select it (even I've set the extra int property to rvepResizable.
Is there to do anything else?
Best wishes
Bernhard
Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 2:48 pm
by Sergey Tkachenko
You should be able to select and resize them. There is only one problem: when the control is in the cell, TRichView cannot draw resize handles outside this cell. It may be a problem if CellPadding is small.
Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 9:18 am
by BernhardRoos
Hm... I've made very big cell and inserted into this cell a TEdit. But I cannot select it (and so not resize it). The Inserting of the Control I've made in the same way as I've inserted outside a table cell. Outside table it works and inside table cell it works not.
Perhaps I'm missing something.
Here is my insert routine :
RichViewEdit1.InsertControl('', c, rvvaAbsMiddle);
RichViewEdit1.SetItemExtraIntProperty(RichViewEdit1.FindControlItemNo(c), rvepResizable, 1);
Best wishes
Bernhard
Posted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 4:48 pm
by Sergey Tkachenko
The correct code is:
Code: Select all
if RichViewEdit1.InsertControl('', c, rvvaAbsMiddle) then
RichViewEdit1.TopLevelEditor.SetItemExtraIntProperty(RichViewEdit1.TopLevelEditor.FindControlItemNo(c), rvepResizable, 1)
or
Code: Select all
if RichViewEdit1.InsertControl('', c, rvvaAbsMiddle) then
RichViewEdit1.TopLevelEditor.SetItemExtraIntProperty(RichViewEdit1.TopLevelEditor.CurItemNo, rvepResizable, 1)
or
Code: Select all
if RichViewEdit1.InsertControl('', c, rvvaAbsMiddle) then
RichViewEdit1.SetCurrentItemExtraIntProperty(rvepResizable, 1, False)
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 10:44 am
by BernhardRoos
Now it works fine. Thanks again for the very good support.
Best wishes
Bernhard