Page 1 of 1
RichViewEdit1.Paste doesn't work inside the table cell.
Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:33 pm
by Marsianin
I'm using RichViewEdit1.Paste to control what I want to paste before doing it.
But RichViewEdit1.Paste doesn't works when I have cursor inside the table cell.
Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 3:39 pm
by Sergey Tkachenko
Sorry, I cannot reproduce this problem.
Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 7:31 pm
by Marsianin
This code doesn't works when cursor inside the table:
Code: Select all
if RichViewEdit1.Focused then RichViewEdit1.Paste
.Focused returns False if we're inside the table.
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 6:04 pm
by Sergey Tkachenko
Then remove IF.
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 6:56 pm
by Marsianin
What you mean?
I need this if because my Paste menu can paste into a different controls.
I changed my code so it works now but this is a bug in TRichView.
Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 9:47 am
by Sergey Tkachenko
It is not focused because its child control (cell inplace editor) is focused instead.
Use RichViewEdit1.FocusedEx