Page 1 of 1

Trichviewedit copy / paste issue

Posted: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:28 am
by serglogin
Dear developer,

We have one client who experiences copy and paste issue with our product that uses your Trichviewedit. Client just cannot copy from Trichviewedit or pasting to Trichviewedit by ctrl+c and ctrl+v.

Copy and Paste handles by Trichviewedit, moreover client can not copy and paste from/to Trichviewedit by using context menu, which actually uses:

ent_rich.CopyDef
ent_rich.Paste

commands. Is there any abilities to debug this issue?

Trichviewedit v14.12.5 (registered)

We cannot reproduce this issue as well as all other our clients never experienced it.


object ent_rich: TRichViewEdit
Tag = 211
Left = 10
Top = 23
Width = 369
Height = 74
AcceptDragDropFormats = [rvddFiles]
AcceptPasteFormats = [rvddUnicodeText]
EditorOptions = [rvoCtrlJumps]
ReadOnly = False
OnDropFiles = ent_richDropFiles
OnOleDragEnter = ent_richOleDragEnter
OnOleDragLeave = ent_richOleDragLeave
OnOleDragOver = ent_richOleDragOver
OnOleDrop = ent_richOleDrop
Anchors = [akLeft, akTop, akRight, akBottom]
PopupMenu = ent_rich_popup
TabOrder = 0
OnKeyPress = ent_richKeyPress
DoInPaletteMode = rvpaCreateCopies
Options = [rvoAllowSelection, rvoScrollToEnd, rvoShowPageBreaks, rvoAutoCopyUnicodeText, rvoFormatInvalidate, rvoDblClickSelectsWord, rvoRClickDeselects, rvoShowGridLines, rvoFastFormatting]
Style = ent_rich_style
end

Posted: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:55 am
by Sergey Tkachenko
Sorry, I do not know why it can happen.
Is this problem persistent (i.e. it happens again after restarting a computer)?

Posted: Fri Sep 12, 2014 12:12 pm
by serglogin
Sergey,

Yes it is persistent issue on all their 16 machines (cloned Windows) appeared since we moved from TRichEdit to your TRichViewEdit, moreover there are also TRichEdit and TMemo on other forms of our application and copy/paste works properly with these controls for our client.

We use Delphi 2007

Posted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 8:53 pm
by Sergey Tkachenko
Can they test ActionTest demo from our site, does this problem happen in it?

Posted: Mon Sep 15, 2014 8:46 am
by serglogin
Sergey, I'm gonna ask them to try.