Page 1 of 1
Problems with TRvPrint
Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 9:19 am
by Michael Pro
I've got one nasty bug - I'm using class, inherited from TRichView, in FastReport ver. 4.0 - and for some purpose I'm drawing metafile with some procedures from TRvPrint.
Actually, sometimes it works fine, but sometimes these functions:
1. DrawTransparentPreview
2. Preview100PercentWidth
3. Preview100PercentHeight
make something with global coordinates - and everything works awfully - it shifts whole image for many pixels on a FastReport Designer Form.
After a click on form everything works fine.
I've tested my sources a numerous times - this three functions create this bug.
Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2008 6:03 am
by Michael Pro
Well, I've solved this problem - algorithmically - but the problem still exists somewhere in sources.
Best regards,
Michael.
Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2008 11:35 am
by Sergey Tkachenko
Preview100PercentWidth/Height just perform some calculations, they should not affect coordinates.
What is DrawTransparentPreview?
Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2008 10:19 am
by Michael Pro
Sergey Tkachenko wrote:Preview100PercentWidth/Height just perform some calculations, they should not affect coordinates.
What is DrawTransparentPreview?
Sorry, it was DrawPreview procedure.
Code: Select all
PrinterHandle := GetDC(0);
EMF := TMetafile.Create;
try
EMFCanvas := TMetafileCanvas.Create(EMF, PrinterHandle);
try
with EMF do
begin
Clear;
Width := Trunc(FCustomPrinter.Preview100PercentWidth * ScaleX);
Height := Trunc(FCustomPrinter.Preview100PercentHeight * ScaleY);
end;
rgn := CreateRectRgn(0, 0, FX1 - FX, FY1 - FY);
SelectClipRgn(EMFCanvas.Handle, rgn);
FCustomPrinter.DrawPreview(1, EMFCanvas, Rect(0, 0, EMF.Width, EMF.Height));
SelectClipRgn(EMFCanvas.Handle, 0);
DeleteObject(rgn);
finally
EMFCanvas.Free;
end;
Canvas.StretchDraw(Rect(FX, FY, FX1, FY1),
EMF);
finally
ReleaseDC(0, PrinterHandle);
EMF.Free;
end;
Here is the part of code, worked with FastReport.
If I loading metafile from file (not drawing with CustomPrinter), everything works fine.
Actually, maybe it could be trouble with FastReport Designer - because it works fine after redrawing designer workspace.
I've solved this problem in following way - I've restricted to make this part of code, if nothing is loaded to document.
Don't be disturbed - it's very specific problem, and it could be solved without modifying sources
Now everything works fine - and by the way your component could be simply integrated into FastReport.
Best regards,
Michael.
Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2008 11:43 am
by Sergey Tkachenko
Try changing TCustomRVPrint.DrawPreview to:
Code: Select all
procedure TCustomRVPrint.DrawPreview(pgNo: Integer; Canvas: TCanvas;
const PageRect: TRect);
var OldMapMode, OldPPI: Integer;
OldWindowExt, OldViewportExt: TSize;
OldViewportOrg: TPoint;
begin
OldMapMode := GetMapMode(Canvas.Handle);
SetMapMode(Canvas.Handle,MM_TEXT);
Canvas.Brush.Color := clWhite;
Canvas.Pen.Color := clWhite;
Canvas.FillRect(PageRect);
SetMapMode(Canvas.Handle,MM_ANISOTROPIC);
with TCustomMainPtblRVData(rv.RVData) do
SetWindowExtEx(Canvas.Handle,
rv.ClientWidth +TmpM.Left+TmpM.Right,
rv.ClientHeight+TmpM.Top+TmpM.Bottom, @OldWindowExt);
with PageRect do begin
SetViewportExtEx(Canvas.Handle, Right-Left, Bottom-Top, @OldViewportExt);
SetViewportOrgEx(Canvas.Handle,Left,Top, @OldViewportOrg);
end;
OldPPI := Canvas.Font.PixelsPerInch;
Canvas.Font.PixelsPerInch := TCustomMainPtblRVData(rv.RVData).PrnSaD.ppiyDevice;
try
rv.DrawPage(pgNo, Canvas, True, PreviewCorrection);
finally
Canvas.Font.PixelsPerInch := OldPPI;
SetViewportOrgEx(Canvas.Handle, OldViewportOrg.X, OldViewportOrg.Y, nil);
SetViewportExtEx(Canvas.Handle, OldViewportExt.cx, OldViewportExt.cy, nil);
SetWindowExtEx(Canvas.Handle, OldWindowExt.cx, OldWindowExt.cy, nil);
SetMapMode(Canvas.Handle, OldMapMode);
end;
end;
Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:10 am
by Michael Pro
Sergey, thanks for your help.
Code won't help - well, it looks like it's internal problem of FastReport - I didn't find the reason, why your code couldn't work correctly - it means, that something wrong inside new FastReport versions.
Anyway, everything works fine with one simple if-statement.
---
Best regards,
Michael.