Hello Sergey,
I have a form with 3 DBSRichViewEdits and when I use this actions:
srvActionOrientationPortrait1,
srvActionOrientationLandscape1,
srvActionEditHeader1,
srvActionEditFooter1
the actions don't execute the correct option on the correct selected (focused) component.
For example
If the focus is on DBSRichViewEdit1, the actions gets another DBSRichViewEdit, it doesn't apply the change in the DBSRichViewEdit correct.
Thanks
Alex
problem with action script when I have more than 1 DBSRich..
-
- Posts: 184
- Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:22 pm
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 17557
- Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 184
- Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:22 pm
Hello Sergey,
I was preparing an example to send to you then I noticed something very interesting.
Let me explain.
In my project I use the suipack component for skin from http://www.sunisoft.com, I noticed when I have my DBSrichViewEdit on Suipagecontrol, it gets crazy the action script.
If I Use pagecontrol from Delphi, it works fine.
Why? I am sending to you an executable file so that you take a look at it.
thanks
I was preparing an example to send to you then I noticed something very interesting.
Let me explain.
In my project I use the suipack component for skin from http://www.sunisoft.com, I noticed when I have my DBSrichViewEdit on Suipagecontrol, it gets crazy the action script.
If I Use pagecontrol from Delphi, it works fine.
Why? I am sending to you an executable file so that you take a look at it.
thanks
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 17557
- Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
- Contact:
I did not receive the email, but I can suggest a solution.
When a TSRichViewEdit gets the input focus (OnEnter event), assign:
When a TSRichViewEdit gets the input focus (OnEnter event), assign:
Code: Select all
RVAControlPanel1.DefaultControl := FocusedSRichViewEdit.RichViewEdit;
srvActionOrientationPortrait1.Control := FocusedSRichViewEdit;
srvActionOrientationLandscape1 := FocusedSRichViewEdit;
...
-
- Posts: 184
- Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:22 pm
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 17557
- Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
- Contact:
TRVAControlPanel allows changing some settings.
See http://www.trichview.com/help-actions/t ... lpanel.htm
Actually, assigning to its properties changes values of some global variables, so it does not make sense to have more than one TRVAControlPanel in a project.
This component is not necessary if you do not want to change settings.
See http://www.trichview.com/help-actions/t ... lpanel.htm
Actually, assigning to its properties changes values of some global variables, so it does not make sense to have more than one TRVAControlPanel in a project.
This component is not necessary if you do not want to change settings.