Help - Page Size From A4 to A5 changing.

General TRichView support forum. Please post your questions here
Post Reply
alexandreq
Posts: 184
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:22 pm

Help - Page Size From A4 to A5 changing.

Post by alexandreq »

Hello Sergey,

When I change the Page Size with srvActionPageFormatA4 to srvActionPageFormatA5, I noticed that the configuration is not saved with my page.

I use DBSRichViewEdit with table.

For Example: If I change the A4 to A5 and when I close the form and open it once again, the same old configuration is loaded.

But when I run srvActionPageSetup1 and change the A4 to A5 for example, I notice that the browse state is changed to dsEdit and it is keep the changed.

Wouldn't it keep the change in my page?

Thanks
Alexandre
Sergey Tkachenko
Site Admin
Posts: 17557
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
Contact:

Post by Sergey Tkachenko »

In the current version of ScaleRichView, assigning PageProperty is not an editing operation, so the dataset is not informed about the change.
Use the code from http://www.trichview.com/help/idh_examp ... edit1.html , change DBRichViewEdit1 to DBSRichViewEdit1.RichViewEdit.
alexandreq
Posts: 184
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:22 pm

Post by alexandreq »

Hello Sergey,

With your example, you mean:

if DBSRichViewEdit1.CanChange then begin
srvActionPageFormatA4.execute();
DBSRichViewEdit1.Change;
DBSRichViewEdit1.Format;
end if

is it?
Sergey Tkachenko
Site Admin
Posts: 17557
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
Contact:

Post by Sergey Tkachenko »

DBSRichViewEdit1.RichViewEdit.CanChange, and so on.
And only if you assign properties of DBSRichViewEdit1 yourself.
The page setup action must do this work itself, I'll test and fix if necessary.
alexandreq
Posts: 184
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:22 pm

Post by alexandreq »

thanks very much
Post Reply